About Us

The British School in Sweden

Year 1 - Year 9 (aged 5–14)

The National Curriculum for England (often simply referred to as the ‘British curriculum’) is taught in some 150 countries around the world. It’s well respected for its academic rigour, while its associated qualifications are recognised and accepted by top universities across the globe.

the National Curriculum for England has been designed to give students, parents and teachers a clear overview of progress at every stage of education. A detailed framework gives learners an easy-to-navigate map to help them identify, work towards and achieve their academic goals.

Year 10 – Year 11 (aged 14-16)

Key Stage four covers Years 10 – Year 11 (aged 14-16). During this Key Stage, students will study  for the attainment of the Cambridge IGCSE qualification. Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. It is taken in over 140 countries and in more than 4500 schools around the world.

Most students study between five and nine IGCSE subjects. At IGCSE only the core subjects are compulsory.  However, a tailored set of choices is available to students in all of our UK curriculum schools. For more information about the Cambridge IGCSE, click here

Year 12 – Year 13 (aged 16-18)

Key Stage Five covers Years 12 and 13 (aged 16-18)  . During this Key Stage, students are studying for The A Level (which combines AS and A2).

Success in Cambridge qualifications A -Level often give students admission to the world’s best universities – in the US, Australia, Canada, Germany and beyond. Cambridge qualifications are accepted and valued by universities around the world,

For more information about Cambridge International AS & A Level, click here.